Hello

img_20151215_1717591Hello everybody, I’m Jess. I’m a writer who loves cooking so I thought I should give food blogging a go. Last November I moved to Tonga to live with my parents for a year as a bit of a sabbatical after I graduated from university. Tonga is an amazing place, but the availability of fresh fruit and vegetable is extremely seasonal. The availability of more processed food is dependent on what is imported into the country; for example there is no cheese at the moment. The variability of available ingredients has forced me to be more creative with my cooking. It’s also forced me to learn how to create thing from scratch (next time I make a batch of cream cheese or ricotta I’ll make a post about it).

I hope everyone who takes the time to look at my cooking finds something that they enjoy, or at least something interesting.

Leave a Reply

